NCCI Swakopmund Branch Elects New Exco

The Namibia Chamber of Commerce and Industry (NCCI) Swakopmund branch has elected Heinrich Hafeni as its new chairperson during the Annual General Meeting that took place in Swakopmund last week Thursday.

The young coastal businessman succeeds Harry Hoabeb, who served as the chairman for the past four years. More than 40 members and non-members of the coastal branch attended the AGM, which is one of the most important events on the calendar of the branch, since it provides members with information on the year’s activities and maps out future projects and strategies.

The outgoing chairman Hoabeb thanked the committee for its hard work to uplift the branch and to support Swakopmund businesses in the best possible ways in order to create employment and to alleviate poverty.

The governor of Erongo Region Cleophas Mutjavikua encouraged the leadership to proactively seek more opportunities for its members, especially with upcoming large projects in the area of mining and maritime developments at the coast. Andre Plaatjie is now the vice-chairman, Jimi Hill the treasurer, while Zerka Nuule, Buddy Esau, Gary Plaatjie and Lazarus Araeb were elected as additional members of the executive committee.

Source : New Era