RDP appoints its secretary transport as chairperson of party’s national leaders assigned to Omusati Region

ONGWEDIVA: The Rally for Democracy and Progress (RDP) has recently appointed its secretary for transport, Magnus Nangombe, as chairperson of the party’s national leaders assigned to the Omusati Region.

This was revealed by one of the RDP leaders assigned to that region, Eino Heelu, in an interview with Nampa yesterday.

Heelu is both the RDP’s secretary for education and training and a local authority councillor at the Ongwediva Town Council in the Oshana Region.

Penda Guava Nangolo (deputy secretary for finance) and Robert Mutongela (local authority councilor at Katima Mulilo in the Zambenzi Region) are other RDP national leaders assigned to serve in the Omusati Region.

The four leaders are all members of the RDP central committee.

Heelu said they are assigned to the Omusati Region with the purpose to work together with the RDP regional leadership, headed by the youthful Immanuel Shikongo, to ensure visibility of their political organisation in that region.