Davies names team to face All Blacks

National Rugby Team coach Phil Davies has made nine changes to the starting XV (15) of the team that will play New Zealand in the third group stage match of the 2019 Rugby World Cup at the Tokyo Stadium in Japan.

The team which was announced through www.rugbyworldcup.com, Davies has recalled Captain Johan Deysel for the match on Sunday.

Deysel missed Namibia's opening defeat by Italy due to a shoulder injury but appeared from the bench in the match against the Springboks.

Vice-Captain Tjiuee Uanivi, JC Greyling, AJ De Klerk, Thomasau Forbes, Lesley Klim and Johan Tromp are the only survivors from the team that lost 57-03 to South Africa last Saturday.

Prince Gaoseb, Hilarius Axasman Kisting and captain Deysel will be making their first start, while the Gaoseb will be seeing action for the first time at the World Cup.

Darryl De La Harpe returns to the bench after shaking off a slight injury problem but regular first-choice fly-half Cliven Loubser will miss out due to injury.

Uanivi, winger Greyling and full back Johan Tromp are the only three payers to start in all the three matches at the 2019 World Cup for Namibia.

Below are the players to start the match

1. Andre Rademeyer

2. Torsten George Van Jaarsveld

3. AJ De Klerk

4. PJ Van Lill

5. Tjiuee Uanivi (vice-captain)

6. Prince Gaoseb

7. Thomasau Forbes

8. Janco Venter

9. Damian Stevens

10. Helarius Axasman Kisting

11. JC Greyling

12. Johan Deysel (Captain)

13. Justin Newman

14. Lesley Klim

15. Johan Tromp


16. Obert Nortje

17. Nelius Theron

18. Johannes Coetzee

19. Johan Retief

20. Adriaan Booysen

21. Eugene Jantjies

22. Darryl De La Harpe

23. Janry du Toit

Source: Namibia Press Agency