Final election results announcement at 21h00

The Electoral Commission of Namibia (ECN) has officially declared that the official announcement of the 2019 General elections results will take place 21h00 at the Central Elections Results Centre.

ECN Public Relations Officer Victoria Hango made the announcement at about 18h55.

The awaited results by Namibians comes three days after the citizens cast their votes on 27 November 2017.

According to the ECN supplementary results, the three top Presidential candidates are Dr Hage Geingob with 441 664 followed by Dr Panduleni Itula at 228 655 and McHenry Venaani with 43 511 by Saturday at about 19h00.

While the top three National Assembly supplementary results are Swapo party with 499 928, followed by Popular Democratic Movement (PDM) 126 880 and Landless People Movement (LPM) with 37 931.

The National Assembly election results of seven constituencies and four of the Presidential are not yet collated.

Source: Namibia Press Agency