Namibia announce starting 15 against South Africa

Namibia's national rugby team coach Phil Davies made 10 changes to his squad that will face South Africa in their second match at 2019 Rugby World Cup currently underway in Japan.

In their opening match on Sunday a spirited Namibian team lost 47-22 to Italy while their counterparts South Africa lost their opener against New Zealand.

On Saturday Namibia will play their second match of Pool B at the City of Toyota Stadium in Toyota, Japan and their coach Davies rung in 10 changes that will face their neighbors in a match that will test the Namibian team's character once more.

Out of the starting 15 against Italy on Sunday only captain Tjiuee Uanivi, Cliven Loubser, JC Greyling, Chad Plato, and Johan Tromp will make a return.

The starting 15 for Saturday as selected by head coach Davies are Desiderius Sethie, Louis van der Westhuizen, AJ De Klerk, Johan Retief, Tjiuee Uanivi (capt.), Thomasau Forbes, Muharua Katjijeko, Adriaan Booysen, Eugene Jantjies, Cliven Loubser, Lesley Klim, Peter John Walters, JC Greyling, Chad Plato and Johan Tromp.

This match will see Jantjies extending his caps for Namibia to an all-time record of 68 appearances.

The Namibian substitute will consist of Obert Nortje, Andre Rademeyer, Johannes Coetzee, Prince Gaoseb, Janco Venter, Wian Conradie, Helarius Axasman Kisting and Johan Deysel.

The match will kick off at 11h45 local time.

Source: Namibia Press Agency