Oshikoto elects candidates for RDP Electoral College

ONGWEDIVA; Members of the Rally for Democracy and Progress (RDP) in the Oshikoto Region held a one-day meeting at Omuthiya on Saturday to elect 10 delegates who will represent the region at the opposition party’s upcoming Electoral College.

The RDP will hold its Electoral College in Windhoek on 20 September to elect its 96 candidates for the National Assembly elections at the end of this year.

RDP Secretary for Information in the Oshikoto Region, Leonard Hauwanga said the RDP Regional Committee meeting of Saturday was supervised by Tomas Ndiwakalunga and Ismael Shailemo, who are the two members of the national leadership assigned to the Oshikoto Region.

“The election process was free and fair,” said Hauwanga who is also part of the 10 elected delegates.

The other delegates are Ndahambelela Ndeulita, Natangwe Kalongela, Josefina Kaukungwa, Sam Daniel, Rachel Ndungula, Fimaneka Kalenga, Moses Shingo, Patrik Agrub and Epafras Nghinamundowa.

“As the Oshikoto Regional Committee of the RDP leadership, we are proud and satisfied with the election process and the candidates who were elected to represent the region at the Electoral College,” Hauwanga stated.