RDP Elects Oshana “Pot” Delegates

THE Rally for Democracy and Progress’ (RDP) regional executive committee members in Oshana region have elected delegates for the party’s electoral college.

The electoral college is scheduled for 20 September in Windhoek.

Eino Heelu, the information secretary for Oshana region, told The Namibian that the regional committee members have elected Nelly Shatilwe, Daniel Kambambi, Liina Nakambo, Rebecca Kefas, Israel Hainana, Salmi Benjamin, Ronnie Petrus, Justy Hitolwa, Henry Namunya and Helvy Hainana to represent the region at the electoral college.

“We are the first region to select the regional delegates for the electoral college. Each region is expected to send ten delegates.The region has full confidence in the elected people,” said Heelu.

He further said that the elections of the regional delegates were free and fair as there were no hiccups experienced at the congress, that was held at Ongwediva over the weekend.

Heelu said that the members of the central committee automatically qualify for the electoral college.

He said that Oshana region is properly organised and ready for the electoral college.

He called on other regions to follow suit and elect their regional leaders for the electoral college.

The RDP is said to be ready for the upcoming Presidential and National Assembly Elections in November.

Source : The Namibian