Samaria names Warriors to face Comoros

Bobby Samaria has named the starting Brave Warriors for the clash against Comoros Island this afternoon in the 2020 African Nations Championship (CHAN) Qualifier in Moroni.

Coach Bobby Samaria, taking charge for the first time at senior level, names Ratanda Mbazuvara in goal while Ivan Kamberipa and Emilio Martin will marshal the defense. Veteran Larry Horaeb who feature at right back at the AFCON finals retains his position while Eleven Arrows' Aprocious Petrus takes the left back berth.

Dynamo Fredericks will captain the side from central midfield together with Obrey Amseb while Immanuel Heita and Another AFCON Finals star Absalom Iimbondi takes the left and right wings respectively.

Debutant Elmo Kambindu of Mighty Gunners will lead the line together with Junias Theophilus of Tura Magic.

After the clash in Moroni, The Brave Warriors and Comoros will meet in Windhoek on Sunday 4 August for the second leg and the overall winner will take on the winner of Madagascar versus Mozambique in the third and final round of the qualifiers.

The Brave Warriors in Comoros: Ratanda Mbazuvara, Calvin Spiegel, Ivan Kamberipa, Obrey Amseb, Marcel Papama and Gustav Isaak, Larry Horaeb and Junias Theophilus, Aprocious Petrus, Immanuel Heita, Dynamo Fredericks, Vitapi Ngaruka, Emilio Martin, Wendell Rudath, Llewelyn Stanley and Absalom Iimbondi, Gregory Auchumeb, Isaskar Gurirab, Elmo Kambindu and Revered Matroos (Young Brazilians)

Source: Namibia Football Association (NFA)